My Search For a New Bread Machine Begins

So the first thing I wondered about was what size to buy. I had been noticing that most bread machines offer a 1 pound, 1 1/2 pound, and a 2 pound loaf option. I like the 1 1/2 pound size that my Bread Box made. It seemed to be the perfect size for my family.

I looked at several machines online and in the stores, and I asked some friends who had bread makers, and I determined that it really didn’t matter what size I bought. Most people were more concerned with the taste and texture of the loaf of bread, not necessarily the size.

Okay, that seemed logical. You want your bread to taste good, you want it to be chewy and not crumbly, you want it to bake through and not burn. Size. . . well, that’s not the first criteria.

So, now I looked at the many choices of bread machines from a new perspective. Which machine is actually the best one to bake that perfect loaf of bread?

Leave a Reply

