I Hate To Knead Bread Dough

I just love bread, and I love homemade bread the best.  I used to make bread on my kitchen counter. . .you know, mix it up in a bowl and then knead it by hand, let it rise, punch it down, roll it out, roll it up jellyroll fashion, and finally place it in a bread pan, let it rise, then bake.  Whew, that’s a lot of work!  People tell me they love to knead bread. . . well, I’m here to tell you that I HATE to knead bread!  But now, thanks to the ingenuity of inventors, we (you and I) no longer have to do any of that by hand to get fresh bread.

Since I received my first bread machine a few years ago (from my husband, for Christmas), I haven’t had to do any of the dreaded kneading by hand!  Thankfully, bread machines or bread makers are quickly becoming a common-place small appliance used in so many kitchens today.  And there is no wonder why.  The smell and taste of fresh baked bread is almost impossible to refuse, and it can be so much more nutritious for you than store-bought bread.

I consider bread machines to be another of the few miracle kitchen machines designed to make our cooking and baking lives a lot easier, and certainly much more fun.

With the Internet, it has never been easier to find bread machines or information about them.  The toughest part is narrowing it down to which one to choose for your family’s needs.

I’ll talk a little about that in my next post.

One Response

  1. Thank you for the helpful information. I bookmarked your site, and I hope you keep up the good work on making your blog a success!

Leave a Reply

